2016 Track Season Opener

*** Disclaimer:  This post is more of an update about where I’ve been since my last post.  Nothing earth shattering ***

i-hsb265m-xl

Well, it’s been over a year since I last posted.   Why?  Burn out!  2014 was super busy for my photography business.  I was shooting for 4 different track orgs, running my photo booth business, and working my normal full time job.  By the end of 2014 was just plain burnt out.  I had no time to do anything else and I mean zero.  My marriage suffered.  My work at my full time job suffered.  My passion for photography suffered.  By the end of 2014 I was ready to walk away from all my professional photography responsibilities.

For 2015 I took a step back and knew I had to cut back on my photography responsibilities if I wanted to keep my sanity.  As a result, I let go my shooting commitments to all but one track organization.  When the 2015 off season arrived, I spent some time trying to rekindle the amateur photographer in me by shooting things I had not already experienced;  bird photography.  Wow, now that is a difficult type of photography!

jayt1786-xl

Skagit Valley Eagles on January 7, 2016 at in Dening WA. Photo taken by Jason Tanaka

JAYT2587-XL[1]

Bird Photography on January 25, 2016 at in Stanwood WA. Photo taken by Jason Tanaka

JAYT2329-XL[1]

Bird Photography on January 25, 2016 at in Stanwood WA. Photo taken by Jason Tanaka

Well the 2016 track season is finally here and last Sunday was the 2-Fast season opener.  Beautiful day to be out and enjoying the sunshine!  Dusted off the ol’ cameras and got to work!

i-8kzgthv-xli-sgsxktz-xli-k3fmktb-xl

Leave a Reply

