It’s Work


Shooting out at the track some days is just awesome. I get to be a part of an activity that many are so passionate about. But as time moves forward, things change. What was new is now old. What was fun becomes mundane. What was awesome is not so awesome anymore. I’m not trying to complain or anything, just telling it how it is.

At the last track day, lets just say the track wasn’t filled to capacity with riders. While shooting from the hot pit, a spectator next to me asked if I was having fun out there. Well, I’m generally an honest person, so I responded by saying, “it’s work.”

When I first got into photography and would watch pro photographers shooting big events like the Olympics and such, I would dream about what it would be like to shoot there. I still dream about being an Olympic photographer one day, but I know those pros are working. And working hard.

Cheers.

Dust from clean sweep kicks up as Mark rides through the first session. – http://www.jasontanaka.com

Grinding it out. – http://www.jasontanaka.com

Leave a Reply

