Welcome 2013 Track Season


Ah, isn’t the sun a sight for sore eyes! Winter is finally over and track season kicked off with the most beautiful day we’ve had in a long time. Sunny, mid-60s with little wind. Just awesome!

During the winter, I aquired new gear that I was super excited to finally put through it’s paces; the Canon 1Dx. Canon’s flag ship professional body. Coming from the now infamous 1D Mark III (early production models had severe focusing issues), the 1Dx promised many enhancements. I won’t go into detail about the body as there are many other online resources that do it better than I could. I will give one positive and one negative comment about the camera, from my point of view.
Pro: Focusing and sharpness is much improved over my 1D Mark III.
Con: The price. Not having shot with the 1D Mark IV, I’m not sure if it was worth the price tag.

Anyway, enough of the boring stuff. On to the photos!

https://jasontanaka.smugmug.com/2-Fast/March-30th-2013-The-Ridge

The Run Down.

Just another day at the ‘office’

Leave a Reply

