2012 MotoGP at Laguna Seca

Being one of the year’s most anticipated events/vacations for me, this year’s MotoGP trip to Laguna Seca was again a memorable one; good, bad, and ugly. I’ll save the bad and ugly for myself.

Going into the trip, I wanted to try a little personal project where I carried a camera everywhere I went. For most of the days I had my SLR with me, but did take a few shots with my point-n-shoot or iphone. At times I really didn’t feel like dragging around all that camera gear, but glad I did. I learned quite a bit and want to do more of these types of projects.

The finished project? 4 days of still coverage crammed into about 4 minutes of video. A bit over 800 images were used to compile this montage. Enjoy!!!

****Video: 4 Days In 4 Minutes****

Leave a Reply

