HDR Timelapse

I’m constantly trying to learn new techniques around photography and have a few ideas floating around this noggin. Unfortunetely I don’t always have the time to go play, so when an opportunity comes up, off I go to experiment.

Last Sunday I ventured out with a buddy to one of my favorite places to shoot; the Northern State Hospital up near Sedro Woolley, WA.  Going into the shoot, I had a specific idea that I wanted to try.  As we drove up, the weather was just horrific.  Down pour with periods of hail.  Fortunately, most of the location is indoors.

As with any new ideas, there was some experimentation and learning to be done.  This was my first go-around with combining HDR and time-lapse photography.  After this shoot, I’ve got a better idea about what to look for to make this better.  Hope you enjoy this quick little 26 second clip from the day.

Cold Abandonment

>

Leave a Reply

