Bellevue Botanical Gardens

Went for a stroll through the gardens today for some macro action.  Been awhile since I last shot macro and I was quickly reminded of the difficulties with shooting macro outdoors.  I have the Canon 100mm macro lens, but I also like to shoot with my Kenko extension tubes.  Depending on which extension tubes I use, depth of feel is significantly reduced.  To counter this, I try to shoot as small an aperture as possible.  Through in any breeze to move the subject or try shooting moving objects, such as insects, and you’re up for lots of blurry captures.  With some practice, and luck, I managed to capture a few good shots.

Face full of flower

Bee captured in an almost purposeful pose

Leave a Reply

